top of page

Heading to Athens tomorrow!

One more day. Then I leave for Athens.

Over the past few days, I’ve gotten more and more nervous. On Friday, I started to really practice my speeches, which only made me more nervous because my English wasn’t that fluent as I thought it was. Later, when I tried again, it turned out that all I had to do was just find the right words.

So, logically, everything is going to be alright!

Well, my tics and anxiety disagree, but I’m just gonna go for it!

The thing is, the only aspect I’m REAL nervous for is this: If everything goes according to plan, I can influence the lives of a lot of children.

That’s my dream, that’s my plan in life, that’s what I really want to do. And I’m going to do it.

I’ve been reading some quotes:

Anything I’ve done that was ultimately worthwhile initially scared me to death.

If your dreams don’t scare you, they aren’t big enough.

So, yes, I’m scared. But that’s OK.

Let’s go, I’m ready.

I’ll be blogging throughout my time in Athens, so be sure to check here every day! You can also follow me on Twitter @iLaura_B and @Touretteprobs.


bottom of page